District Seven Diversity and Inclusion Alliance

  • In fall 2019, District Seven established a Diversity and Inclusion Alliance comprised of teachers and administrators representing each school across the district. Members were recommended by their principals and directors, who are committed to the sensitive work of supporting and promoting diverse and inclusive school cultures at their respective school sites. The Alliance began its work by supporting the first district-wide celebration of National Hispanic Heritage Month and looks forward to recognizing and celebrating future events. Throughout the 2019-2020 year, the Diversity and Inclusion Alliance will work collaboratively with administrators and other stakeholders to include students, faculty and staff members to draft a district-wide Diversity and Inclusion Plan.

    Diversity and Inclusion Alliance Members

    Patricia Pressley -  Jesse Boyd Elementary School
    Makelia Byrd - Cleveland Academy of Leadership
    Shalanda Jones - Cleveland Academy of Leadership
    Sara Watson - Drayton Mills Elementary School
    Bettina Elder-Johnson - Drayton Mills Elementary School
    Ernest Rice - Pine Street Elementary School
    Erin Davis - Pine Street Elementary School
    Lisa Smith - E. P. Todd School
    Eunice Caldwell - E. P. Todd School
    Katherine Jenkins - McCracken Middle School
    Jerome Rice - Mary H. Wright Elementary School
    Ariana Vasilut -  Carver Middle School
    Leah Cooper - Carver Middle School
    Ouida Black - McCarthy Teszler School
    Neyda Mora - Spartanburg High School
    Verotta Kennedy - Viking Early College
    Lichelle Wilkins - Early Learning Center
    Charlene Doctor - Early Learning Center
    Alison Maybry - Whitlock Flexible Learning Center
    Emily Tallon - Special Services
    Michele Cole - Special Services
    Brandi Gist - District Office
    Carlotta Redish - Facilitator
    Gerald Landrum - Recorder